Minister’s Office Hours:

Rev. Darcy will hold office hours on Tuesdays, Wednesdays and Thursdays from 1:00 pm – 4:00 pm. Rev. Darcy can be contacted by email at or by calling the church office: (504) 483-2918

Our Staff

Minister: Rev. Darcy Roake–

Music Director: Bennett Britt

Director of Religious Education: Cynthia Ramirez

Board of Trustees

Unitarian Universalist churches are governed by congregational polity: each congregation makes its own governance decisions, in accordance with the democratic process. The Board of Trustees is elected by the congregation, reports to the congregation, and takes responsibility for most day-to-day decision-making.  LEARN MORE about how Unitarian Universalist congregations are managed.

President – Liz Trotter

President-elect – Sally Jackson

Finance Vice-President – Tony Obst

Secretary – Marilyn Malone

Treasurer – Cathy Larimer

Board Members at Large:

Carol Chapman
Monya Gray-Scherzer

Ex-Officio Members:

Rev. Darcy Roake –


Bylaws (amended through 2016)

Bylaws in PDF format